Little Ladybirds Childminding - EYFS

As a Registered Childminder, I am inspected by Ofsted and am required to meet the National Standards which include:

  • Safeguarding & Promoting Children’s Welfare
  • Suitable People
  • Suitable Premises, Environment & Equipment
  • Organisation

I am also required to follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for all children in the ‘Early Years’ group (this is all children until the end of the summer term after they are 5 years old). The EYFS has 4 main principles:

  • A Unique Child - Every child is a competent learner from birth, who can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured
  • Positive Relationships - Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or a key person
  • Enabling Environment - The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s developing and learning
  • Learning & Development - Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and inter-connected